Culture week - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Rosa Thuis - WaarBenJij.nu Culture week - Reisverslag uit Ho Chi Minhstad, Vietnam van Rosa Thuis - WaarBenJij.nu

Culture week

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rosa

13 November 2016 | Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Hello hello hello!
This week I had a culture week, it was very fun! I saw a lot of Ho Chi Minh city. The first day we had an introduction of all the things we can and can't do and after that we went to the war museum. It was a museum with only pictures, so we saw all the pictures of the vietnam war. They were all pretty intense. After that we went to the ben thanh market, which was very big! But I liked it a lot, they have everything there. So I'm definetly going back there some time. On the second day we went to the palace. I expected it to be very different. The palace is a bit boring, the hallways aren't decorated. But the rooms are very decorated, like one room is completely red and another green because the colour says something, but I don't remember anymore what it said. The palace also show a lot of power, I think that's why it looks like this. After the palace we went to a church, it was a christian church, I have seen more churches then temples here. So the church looked like a church in Europe. Next to the church is a postoffice which was very big. In the afternoon we made bracelets for the children in the orphanage, and after that we had a chat with the local students. All the volunteers sleep above an tourist college, so they have to improve their English and we helped them. It was really fun to talk with them, because we had to discuss the question 'What would you like to change if you were the president?' It was very interesting to hear their opinions. They were against gay marriage and said there has to be a better law against animal cruelty but they still wanted to eat dog and cat meat and still wanted to use the ivory of the elephant.
On the third dat we learnt vietnamees, so I now know how to say hello: 'Xin chao' pronounced as sin ciao. And we learnt the basics to say thankyou and other words. After that we went to a local market which wasn't very special and then we made spring rolls, and they were delicious! My favorite day was the fourth day, we went to the Cu Chi tunnels. That's the place where they still have some trenches of the vietnam war. It was really cool to see and hear all the smart things the vietnamees thought off and created. At the Cu Chi tunnels was also a shooting range, and once in my life I wanted to shoot a gun, so I did! I have no idea what kind off gun it was, but it was big ang made a lot of noise. But it was really cool to try!! And on friday I went to La Gi where I was to supposed to stay the rest of the 11 weeks. But I didn't like it there, because it was so small, so they don't see a lot of blondes there. So seriously everyone was staring at me, so I dind't feel very comfortable. So I decided to go back and work in an orphanage in Ho Chi Minh City, so I'm back again! Tomorrow I started working in the orphanage! I'll try and write a blog every sunday but maybe I'll go somewhere in the weekend so I'll just wait and see how it goes! I tried top put the pictures in correct order but I don't know if it worked..
Kisses Rosa

  • 13 November 2016 - 12:17

    Marute:

    Zo fijn te horen dat je nu wel op de juiste plek zit! Mooie foto's!

  • 13 November 2016 - 14:27

    Rob:

    Hallo Rosa wat leuk om allemaal te lezen en wat een toestand de eerste dag. Hoop dat je dit verder bespaard mag blijven. Ik lees wel dat het een hele ervaring is en dat je veel indrukken opdoet in zo'n hele andere cultuur. Ook mooi dat je in de tunnels bent geweest en hebt geschoten. Echt vet en heftig. Vele groeten uit een druilerig Arnhem en tot de volgende keer. Doei, we love you!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Vietnam, Ho Chi Minhstad

Vietnam

Im going to Vietnam!

Recente Reisverslagen:

20 November 2016

First week of volunteering

13 November 2016

Culture week

07 November 2016

First days

03 November 2016

First post!
Rosa

I'm going to Vietnam and I'm going to write about it in this blog!

Actief sinds 03 Nov. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 223
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4933

Voorgaande reizen:

05 November 2016 - 05 Mei 2016

Vietnam

Landen bezocht: